Beautiful Baroque

Beautiful Baroque

Sammartini, Corelli, Leclair and Handel

Paul Schieman | Conductor
Martin Riseley  | Violin soloist

Sinfonia in A Major
Giovanni Battista Sammartini (1698–1775)

Concerto Grosso in F Major
Op. 6 No. 12

Arcangelo Corelli (1653–1713)

Concerto for Violin in A Minor
Op. 7 No. 5

Jean Marie Leclair (1697–1764)
Martin Riseley – Violin soloist

Concerto Grosso in F Major
Op. 6 No. 1
George Frideric Handel (1685–1759)

The Alberta Baroque Ensemble

The Alberta Baroque Ensemble

plays music by Vivaldi, Marcello, Telemann and Bach

Paul Schieman | Conductor
Lidia Khaner | Oboe soloist
Marcus Wasnea | Guitar soloist

Sinfonia in G Major for Strings and Continuo
RV 149

Antonio Vivaldi (1675–1741)

Concerto in D Minor for Oboe, Strings and Continuo
Alessandro Marcello (1684–1750)
Lidia Khaner |  Oboe soloist

“Air” from Third Orchestral Suite in D Major
BWV 1068

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685–1750)

Concerto in D Major for Guitar, Strings and Continuo

Antonio Vivaldi (1675–1741)
Marcus Wasnea | Guitar soloist

Concerto Polonois for Strings and Continuo
Georg Philipp Telemann (1681–1767)

Warning: file_put_contents(/home/alberta/www/www/files/cache/pages/9/c/9/9c9610a4140c3be8d7bea6a769210adf9c9a154d420c1004ee307f0e61e50055.cache): failed to open stream: Disk quota exceeded in /home/alberta/www/www/updates/concrete5.6.3.3/concrete/core/libraries/page_cache/types/file.php on line 62

Warning: Unknown: open(/home/alberta/www/www/files/tmp/sess_b47bb61d9a2b52a0e784af1f8081ade2, O_RDWR) failed: Disk quota exceeded (122) in Unknown on line 0

Warning: Unknown: Failed to write session data (files). Please verify that the current setting of session.save_path is correct (/home/alberta/www/www/files/tmp) in Unknown on line 0